Laurels will be given to finalists, official selections and winners.

Northwest of NYC Film Festival’s panel of industry professional judges will announce winners, and award NWoNYC official trophy statuettes on closing night of the fest in the following categories:

BEST Documentary Feature
BEST Narrative Feature
BEST Documentary Short
BEST Narrative Short
AUDIENCE AWARD Documentary Feature
AUDIENCE AWARD Narrative Feature
AUDIENCE AWARD Documentary Short
AUDIENCE AWARD Narrative Short

Rockland based filmmakers who have at least one scene shot in Rockland County can qualify for the BEST OF ROCKLAND AWARD.